Around our first anniversary, BeachBoy and I took a trip to this lovely bed and breakfast in Savannah.  I instantly fell in love with the look and feel of the grass cloth wallpaper.  It had the most beautiful sheen, and it turned the room into a quiet retreat.  

babbgrasscloth

 

bandbgrasscloth2

 

bandbgrasscloth3

I’m drawn to using grass cloth in the master bedroom to contrast with the crispness of the wainscoting and trim.  I’ve always loved the idea of having a gallery wall of black and white photos in over-sized white mats and frames in our room, and I think they’d look great against the grass cloth.  

master-wainscoting

As I searched for swatches today, this one caught my eye.  

floral-grasscloth-from-design-your-wallI don’t usually make use of florals, but it’s quite lovely.  I’m torn between a screen print like this one and a solid like below. 

grasscloth1

